Hidden Valley Ranch RV Resort
Hidden Valley Ranch RV Resort

Come Find Us:

Hidden Valley Ranch RV Resort
12100 Hidden Valley RD NW
Deming,

New Mexico 88030

Phone: 575 546-3071 575 546-3071

Email: hiddenvalleyrvranch@gmail.com

 

Or use our contact form.

Reservations

Looking to spend a night or more at Hidden Valley Ranch RV Resort? Contact us to make a reservation.  Please note how many travelers are in your party and dates of arrival and departure (If your not sure of the departure date just note arrival date), and any Discount Club you are a member of in the message field!  We look forward to your stay at HVR!

Connect With Us

Recommend this page on:

You can send your reviews and comments to: hiddenvalleyrvranch@gmail.com or put them in the contact form.  We welcome ALL comments and reviews!  Good or Bad...Let us know! 

What our visitors and friends say about us

This is what people are saying about Hidden Valley Ranch RV Resort.

May 2017--Stayed for 5 days in FHU site. Campground is well laid out with sites far enough apart and very spacious. Was able to get 37 Toy Hauler, 3500 Silverado and Polaris Ranger on site with no trouble. No problems with electricity, water or sewer. Owner/Host stopped by to chat and make sure everything was OK. This is a family owned working ranch with an outstanding campground on it in the middle of about 7000 acres of BLM and State owned land. Can ride your ATV/UTV from your campsite out into the desert and mountains beyond. It is in the high desert, with no trees, so can be very hot in the summer. The 12 mile road into the campground is only paved for the... [more] first 4 miles. Unless it has rained, it can be very dusty and somewhat wash-boarded. If, however, you go slow and take your time you should have no problems. Will return to explore more of the area at a later date. - Lanski

 

April 2017--We absolutely LOVE this RV park. The new owners are absolutely wonderful and their twin boys are the most polite and helpful young men I have ever met in my life (and that is a long life). The park is beautiful and very well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. Laundry facilities were great and the clubhouse was buzzing with activities. We would love to live here year around (and just might do it). There are miles and miles of ATV trails and rocks for the collectors. The stars are amazing and it is so peaceful and quite. I would give this park a 10 out of 10. There is a gravel road to go over to get there, but it is more than worth it when you get there. If you want a wonderful escape from the city life, go to this park! We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-RanchGirl

 

March 2017--This campground is approximately 7 miles down a very well maintained, dirt road. The area is peaceful and quiet. It has all the amenities you could need. The people who own and run the park are very nice and accommodating. Deming, New Mexico has several RV parks located in town. We are country folks and thankful we took the time to drive the few extra miles to Hidden Valley. We had a wonderful time here. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Motorhome.-Travelers3

 

 

March 2017--Oh, my gosh, we love this park. We checked in at the Passport America rate for 3 days, and decided to stay for 2 months. The new owners are terrific, friendly, and very welcoming. There are lots of activities with a daily 3 p.m. coffee hour. If you have an ATV you will be in heaven because there are so many trails here in the desert. Quiet, adult park, with the most friendly staff and those that reside here. We were unsure when we originally came in as it is a 7 mile dirt road to get to the ranch. But, the place is beautiful and the desert and mountains have many trails to try. See the Indian petroglyphs, enjoy the sunsets, love the quiet. Their Wi-Fi is $2.00 a day at your site and works very well. Laundry room very clean and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. This is a perfect place to sit and relax. There are lots of places to visit in the area or you just sit outside and enjoy the desert life. This may just be our next winter destination. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Travel Trailer.-KylanKlan33

 

March 2017--You will wonder whether you have made a good choice when you are on the 7 miles of gravel road in the middle of the desert to get here, but hang in as Hidden Valley Resort is well worth it. The owners are incredibly friendly and hospitable as are the other winter residents. We stayed a week at the Passport America rate, as there is no limit to the length of time you can stay on that rate, and there is no electricity metering over and above. There is a very well stocked lending library and DVD's can be rented for $1.00. The washrooms and laundry room are immaculate. The desert and mountain views are incredible with beautiful sunrises and starry starry nights. We don't have the winter to spend, but if we did this would be a wonderful place to spend it. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-Kasity33

 

February 2017--This is a charming RV park nestled in a hidden valley aways out of the city, but well worth the drive. I stayed one night, but enjoyed the wide space, beautiful surroundings and very friendly people. I would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.--Hill

 

January 2017--Nice park in the desert away from town. The ride in on the dirt road is fine, worth the trip. Sites were spacious, bathrooms clean and warm. Rate is for five using PA. The propane fill is competitively priced. We met some nice folks in the clubhouse; one fulltime resident gave us a private 4 x 4 ride to the old mines and a homestead in the area. Wi-Fi worked great for a small fee. Dish satellite in the clubhouse worked on two TVs. The laundry had new reasonably priced machines. Make sure you stop at the museum in town before you leave. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-Bayard Travelers

 

January 2017--

The rate is for Coast to Coast at $15 + $2 for daily internet. This is a great park but is not for everyone. The valley is beautiful with lots of hiking trails and OHV trails. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. There are many long term and mid-term residents here, but all are friendly and hospitable. The owners are a wonderful family who work very hard on the property. The $2 rate for the internet is a steal as we found it to be the best to date on our (so far) 3 month trip. This place is great if you have dogs. The wide open valley (outside the fence) is available for letting your pooch off lease but you still need to bag your dog's droppings! The reason this great park may not be for everyone is that you need to drive on a gravel road for about 7 miles. That can be hard on some rigs. We had no problem but took it very slow! But if you're going to explore the area this adds to your travel time coming and going. The utilities were centrally located on the site so should work for most RV designs. The water pressure was sufficient. Cable is not available but our DirecTV satellite worked fine. Our T-Mobile did not. Also, although the sites are all pull throughs and have generous lengths and widths, they are gravel with no picnic tables or pads so outdoor seating is not ideal. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Motorhome.-Chelby

 

December 2016--The rate was Passport America which they take anytime and for any length of time (although the weekly rate is very reasonable). This is really a neat place. 360 degree views from campground and BLM property all around so you can hike or ATV for miles. Those who have ATVs here are very courteous and drive responsibly. They don't drive too fast or recklessly. The drive to the park, as others have said, is on a gravel road so it takes awhile to travel those 7 miles. However, once we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people we have ever met. The owners are great and very accommodating. We felt very comfortable there. The wi-fi was the best we have ever had at an RV park although you cannot download large files or watch streaming videos. All utilities worked well and they have propane on site. We could only get one channel over the air (CBS) and we had to drive down the road "a piece" in order to get AT&T cell service. We stayed for 8 days and definitely will be back next year for a longer stay. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-2Travelers

 

November 2016--A beautiful campground! A jewel in the middle of nowhere. The 6 mile journey down the dirt road was exciting, don't let it scare you. If it is raining I would not pull a big rig down it. But any other time it is fine just go slow. The owners are so friendly. The laundry room is clean and great. They have free coffee at 3:00 everyday, plus a library and video available 24 hours a day, plus ice cream, pop and ice on the honor system. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Travel Trailer.- Anon

 

September 2016--The Owners were very nice and helpful. No grass for dogs. Last 7.5 miles of road was gravel and washboard. Would not recommend for Class A Motorhomes. The sites are very sloping. Kept loosing power at site. Could not use Washer and Dryer. - Wolfpugs

 

June 2016--We have stopped 4 times into this beautiful quiet, scenic, friendly park on our way to and from Arizona. We usually stay for a week.

The owners and staff (mostly family run) are very friendly and hard working! All seasonal guests are extremely welcoming and included us on all events they planned i.e. ATV rides, pot lucks, parties and other outside excursions.

It is a working ranch, so you get to see the horses, cattle and other farm animals. The mountains surround the clean and well laid out campground. The scenery and peacefulness is addictive! - Doug and Barb Gilbart

 

April 2016--We Love this park! Stopped here for a 3 night stay to explore the area. We ended up extending our stay to 5 nights. From the moment I talked with the lady in the office I felt like family here. Pulled into my spacious pull through spot and before I could get out the owner was there to greet me and ask if there was anything he could do to help us out. The park has wonderful 360 views, and easy access to miles of off-roading trails. We met some wonderful and friendly permanent and seasonal residents that took us on a fun ride into the desert to see a historic Cavalry fort and cemetery. Laundry facilities were excellent and very affordable. Plenty of activities as well such as bingo night, pot luck night, crafts day, etc. The road into the park is 7 miles of gravel but just go slow and you'll be glad you did. Wonderful park! We plan on coming back next year for an extended stay. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-Daveday99

 

March 2016--As others have said, this is an out-of-the way park. The staff is great, the WiFi is pretty good, the desert scenery is good. No TV. The sites, roads etc are all gravel so expect some dust.
The road to the park is a washboard gravel and is about 7 miles. This park would be good for an extended stay if you have your supplies and do not need to "go to town" very often. I would not stay here for an overnight. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-Tom-MNAK

 

March 2016--We stopped at this park to rest for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The spaces were long and did not have to unhook the toad and there was room for slide outs and awnings with out the feeling being overly cramped. The owners are very nice and this is a 7000 acre working ranch and the RV park is in the middle. There are all kinds of wildlife to see and plenty of room for 4 wheelers to have fun. The only negative things is that it is very dusty but it is in the desert. The last 5 miles in are dirt and wash boarded, but if you go slowly you are fine. Would stay here again if near the area. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Motorhome.-GOGO3XGOGO

 

January 2016--Really nice campground. Extremely large campsites, lots of room. Very quiet with an awesome view of the mountains. Gravel road getting to campground but worth it. Super friendly fellow campers. Nice laundry. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-Dedra C

 

December 2015--We stayed for a month and left to see what else was out there in Arizona and area. Planned to be gone a month then go back to Hidden Valley for our last month. We've been gone a week and we're headed back! It's beautiful, peaceful, next best thing to being home. There is a long dusty drive to get there, but well worth it. Can't wait to get back! We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Travel Trailer.-Wandering Wickens

 

November 2015--Beautful, quiet, nice big spaces, well landscaped. The dirt road in was not a problem, we just went VERY slowly with the 5th wheel hooked up, but with just the truck, we went 35 and it was a short hop to town. We did have to pay $2.00/day for WiFi but it was totally worth it. The one day it didn't work was a terrible storm and we weren't charged. There was a lovely walk up the hill behind the campground with great views. The ranch had a lot of animals - horses (who like carrots) and a flock og Guinea hens. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.-WillyChar

 

January 2015--The family and owners of this quiet and private park, make you feel as you are special guests and are extremely pleased and proud when you stay longer than expected. Owners/workers and long time residences of this park go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The scenery is very pleasurable with mountain ranges all around with hiking and 4 wheel trails throughout. Note: cell coverage is minimal, but internet pretty good! We will defiantly stop by again! We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Travel Trailer.-Doug and Barb Gilbart

 

September 2013--

We are back again. When we first came to this park 4 years ago we fell in love with it and the people here. We have returned every year since then and stayed 3 month each time. In Dec of 2012, I had no idea that before we would leave we would end up signing a long term lease and buying a park model trailer, but we did. Now we plan on spending 6 to 7 months out of the year here. You just can't find a better place to stay, short or long term, this is the best. Great family owners, great permanent residents, and the best view around. We camped at Hidden Valley Ranch in a Motorhome.-Larybrandt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
{{costum_footer}}